also available at:

stay home edit

Fashion

We've Got More Wardrobe Inspos For Playing Dress Up At Home

Our working spaces may be changing in these times – even more so now with the circuit-breaker extended – but our outfit situation still remains status quo. Here are the WFH outfits from fashion's coolest bunch.

So, we’re all home now… all the way till June 1. And while telecommuting has its perks – sleeping in, indulging in an extensive beauty regime (our skin is thanking us for these no-makeup days), and of course dressing comfortably – we’d be lying if we said we don’t miss dressing up for work. Items like footwear, accessories and bags have been cancelled from outfit options.

But just as how the fashion industry has been adapting to overcomes its challenges, its influencers are doing the same. With hashtags like #alldressedupandnowheretogo, #wfhfits and #goingnowherebutf**kitimgettingdressed on Instagram, it’s safe to say that the fashion community will not step down when it comes to style and dressing even when forced to stay at home.

From cosy knits and classic jeans to fancy date-night dresses and knee-high boots, here is how this creative bunch are getting dressed up, with nowhere to go. Take a page or two from their books on how to dress for your next Hangout or Zoom session.

Camille Charriere, (@camillecharriere), fashion influencer and co-host of podcast Fashion: No Filter
Tiffany Hsu, (@handinfire), buying director of MyTheresa
Erica Choi, (@eggcanvas), co-founder of Superegg NYC
Erica Choi, (@eggcanvas), co-founder of Superegg NYC
Levi, (@tlnique), digital creative and content creator
Monikh Dale, (@monikh), stylist
Monikh Dale, (@monikh), stylist
Melody, (@meowiie), founder of Ame Studio
Jennu Suet In Tsang, (@tsangtastic), founder of byTsang
Jennu Suet In Tsang, (@tsangtastic), founder of byTsang
Blanca Miro, (@blancamiro), co-founder and fashion director of Vasquiat and La Veste
Marianne Theodorsen, (@marianne_theodorsen), fashion influencer
Beatrice Gutu, (@beatrice.gutu), stylist and art director
Viktoria Rader, (@vikyandthekid), founder of The Beauty Leaf
Vanessa Hong, (@vanessahong), host and producer of podcast Vanessa Wants To Know
Emili Sindlev, (@emilisindlev), freelance stylist
Emili Sindlev, (@emilisindlev), freelance stylist
Ellie, (@slipintostyle), fashion influencer
Jeanette, (@_jeanettemadsen_), stylist and creative consultant
Jeanette, (@_jeanettemadsen_), stylist and creative consultant
Pernille Teisbaek, (@pernilleteisbaek), stylist, co-founder and creative director at Social Zoo
Sasha Mei, (@sasha.mei), freelance writer and digital content creator
Charlotte Groenveld, (@thefashionguitar), founder of thefashionguitar.com
Gabriella Berdugo, (@leboudoirselectif), stylist
Brittany Bathgate, (@brittanybathgate), fashion influencer